Rayobyte runs the easiest proxy free trial to start among the sellers we vetted: free traffic on its rotating products, with no credit card. Oxylabs gives five free US datacenter IPs for one month plus a $5 welcome credit, as of October 2026, but asks for company details. Byteful offers 1 GB of residential traffic after an identity check, also as of October 2026, though its pricing FAQ denies the trial. Most trials that buyers see first, from Decodo, Bright Data, Evomi and others, come from sellers that fail our vetting. They sit further down in a dated table, each with the reason we left it out.
A free trial proxy plan is a short, limited test of a paid proxy service, not a free proxy. New to proxies? Read the basics of how proxies work. This guide sorts the offers by type, shows what each one includes for residential, datacenter, ISP and mobile IPs, and explains what happens when the trial ends. It closes with five checks to run on trial IPs using free TrustMyIP tools.
It is written for teams that need proxies for legitimate work: ad verification, price tracking, rank checks for SEO, localization QA and brand protection. We compared trials on what they include, who qualifies, the card rules, what happens afterwards and the effect on refunds. Trial terms come from the sellers' own pages, with Proxyway's published research as context, and the legal and security notes name their own sources. TrustMyIP started no trial and ran no tests for this guide. Placement here was not for sale, and no link carries an affiliate code.
Quick Answer: Proxy Free Trials
How Did We Compare Proxy Free Trials?
We began with the providers that appeared for 34 trial searches, such as "proxy free trial", "residential proxy free trial" and "mobile proxy free trial". We added the trials named in Proxyway's research and the sellers our earlier guides had vetted, for 39 sellers in all. On October 22, 2026, we read the sellers' own pages on trials, prices, refunds and terms, and recorded seven things:
- → Type of offer: a free trial, a welcome credit, a free plan, a sandbox, a paid micro-trial, a sales pilot or a money-back window.
- → What it includes: traffic or IPs, how long it lasts and which products it covers.
- → Price: free, or the small fee the seller charges, dated to October 2026.
- → Card and eligibility: whether you need a card, a business email, an identity check or a sales call.
- → After the trial: whether it turns into a paid plan unless you cancel.
- → Refund effect: whether using the trial removes or shortens the money-back right.
- → Limits: blocked targets, countries and features the trial leaves out.
Proxyway's 2026 market research says this about residential providers: "Trials are also common, but quite a few of them require payment." Proxyway's ranking of residential proxies, updated in October 2026, adds a warning for individuals: "if you're not a business, you probably won't get one." Proxyway earns affiliate commissions, so we use it for context, a few labeled facts and cross-checks against each seller's page.
Ranking rule: we list trials only from sellers that pass our exclusion rule. We then order them by how easily you can start testing for free, not by trial size. As of October 2026, Rayobyte is the only one whose pages offer free traffic with no card and mention no business check before the trial. Oxylabs asks every customer to fill in a KYC questionnaire with company details. Byteful needs an identity check, and its pricing FAQ denies the trial. SOAX gives no free traffic at all.
How we vetted sellers
Free Trial, Credit, Sandbox or Money-Back: What Do You Get?
Sellers use the words "free trial" for very different offers. Only some give free proxy traffic, and several of the cheapest charge a small fee. As of October 2026, these are the seven kinds of offer we found, and sellers marked * fail our vetting:
| Offer | What You Get | Examples (October 2026) | The Catch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial | Proxy traffic at no cost for a short time | Rayobyte on rotating products; Decodo*, 100 MB for 3 days | The size may be unpublished, and some trials turn into a paid plan |
| Welcome credit | A dollar balance to spend on any product | Oxylabs, $5 | Small, and Oxylabs asks for company details first |
| Free plan | A small allowance that does not cost anything | Oxylabs, 5 US datacenter IPs for one month; Webshare*, 10 shared proxies with 1 GB of monthly traffic | Datacenter or shared IPs only |
| Free sandbox | An account with no traffic included | SOAX | You still buy credits before you can test |
| Paid micro-trial | A little traffic for a few dollars | SOAX, $1.99 for 400 MB on its US page; ProxyEmpire*, $1.97 for 150 MB; NodeMaven*, $3.50 for 750 MB | The fee is usually final |
| Sales pilot | A trial sized by the sales or support team | IPRoyal*, for eligible companies; Live Proxies*, for business clients after KYC | Business details and approval come first |
| Money-back window | Pay first, then ask for a refund within a set time | Proxy6, 1 day; BuyProxies.org, 24 hours | Using the proxies, or using too much, can void the refund |
The starred sellers' trials sit in the left-out table below. A paid micro-trial is cheap, but it is not a free proxy trial, and the fee is often final. As of October 2026, free trial sizes we found run from 50 MB on Rayobyte's KYC page to 1 GB at Byteful, with Decodo and Evomi's terms at 100 MB. Paid trials can be larger: Geonode sells 10 GB over 3 days for $5. Its business program is the outlier at a free 1 TB for seven days, for approved businesses that expect at least 500 GB a month.
A proxy free trial is also not the same thing as a free public proxy. Free proxy lists hand you servers run by people you cannot identify, under no terms at all, and the risks of free proxy servers are covered in a separate guide. Every offer here comes from a paid service with written terms you can hold the seller to, even when the trial itself costs nothing.
Which Proxy Providers Offer a Free Trial?
Four sellers pass our vetting and offer free trial proxies or another way to test before you pay. Only three include free proxy traffic, and each has a catch. Here is what each one offers, as of October 2026:
| Seller | What You Get Free | Card | Who Qualifies | After the Trial | Refund Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rayobyte | Traffic on Premium Residential, Rotating ISP and Rotating Datacenter; only its KYC page gives a size, 50 MB for residential | Not needed | Anyone who signs up; static and mobile tests go through sales | Site says no card; its 2024 terms say an uncancelled trial is charged | Bandwidth "generally not" refunded; 2-day money-back on static IPs |
| Oxylabs | $5 credit for any product, plus five US datacenter IPs (5 GB, one month) | Not needed | New users who complete a KYC questionnaire | No plan needed while you evaluate; the free IPs end after a month | Help center: balance left at the end of a final cycle "expires, with no refund" |
| Byteful | 1 GB of residential traffic, no time limit (its pricing FAQ says no trial) | Not needed | Customers who pass its KYC check | The trial ends when the 1 GB is used | Refund policy excludes free trials |
| SOAX | No free traffic: a Sandbox account, then paid credits or a $1.99 trial on its US page | Not needed for Sandbox | Identity check before paid access | No subscription on Sandbox; credits expire after 60 days | Payments "generally non-refundable" |
Each profile below quotes the seller's own pages, flags where those pages disagree and ends with the buyer each trial suits best.
Rayobyte: Free Rotating Traffic With No Card
Rayobyte's homepage says "Every self-serve product has a free trial, and no credit card is needed." As of October 2026, its product pages tie the trial to the rotating products: Premium Residential, Rotating ISP and Rotating Datacenter. Its static ISP page keeps static IPs out of the self-serve trial, and its pricing page says "most products". For mobile, it tells you to ask sales for "a small amount of mobile bandwidth" to test. Scale Residential opens only after a compliance review.
Where it wins
- No credit card, with sign-up by email, Google, Microsoft or GitHub
- Free traffic on residential, rotating ISP and rotating datacenter IPs
- A sourcing page saying every residential device opted in, plus EWDCI certified membership
- A 2-day money-back guarantee on static IPs, which the trial does not cover
Where it falls short
- No trial length anywhere, and the only size is on its undated KYC page, which says the residential trial "consists of 50 MB"
- Its terms, last changed in July 2024, say that failing to cancel a trial in time "will result in you being charged"
- Its residential page lists banks, government sites and login pages among blocked targets, and "Unusual use triggers ID checks."
- Used bandwidth is "generally not" refunded
- Its KYC page says residential buyers must complete "a short trial and application process" before a purchase
Best for: a no-card test of rotating residential or datacenter IPs on your own targets. Ask support in writing whether the 50 MB on its KYC page still applies and whether anything bills when the trial ends.
Oxylabs: A $5 Credit and Five Free Datacenter IPs
Oxylabs moved to credit-based billing on October 7, 2026. Its release notes say "New users get a $5 welcome credit to try any available product before choosing a paid plan." As of October 2026, a separate free-proxies page adds five US datacenter IPs for one month, with 5 GB of traffic and 20 concurrent sessions. The same page says the $5 credit comes with "no credit card required". When the month ends, you move to a paid datacenter plan to keep using them.
Where it wins
- The $5 can go on residential, mobile, ISP or datacenter proxies
- Five free US datacenter IPs for a month, with 5 GB and 20 concurrent sessions
- No credit card needed for the $5 credit, per its free-proxies page
- It calls itself "one of the founding members of the Ethical Web Data Collection Initiative"
Where it falls short
- Every customer answers a KYC questionnaire that asks for a registered company name and date of incorporation
- Its "Free Trial Proxy Servers" page promises trials "for Up to 7 Days" in its title, while the body offers the $5 credit "for verified company registrations"
- Refunds conflict: 2024 terms allow one within 3 days at up to 20% use, while its help center says a final cycle's unused balance "expires, with no refund"
- Its IP version and OS filters on residential proxies "may require a quick KYC verification"
Best for: a company that wants to try residential, mobile and datacenter IPs from one account and is ready to answer the KYC questions first.
Byteful: A 1 GB Trial Its Own Pricing Page Denies
As of October 2026, Byteful's free-trial page offers 1 GB of residential traffic once you finish its KYC check, with no card. There is no time limit either: "you can use it until you run out of bandwidth." The same page says it has not limited the trial "to a certain location." Its pricing FAQ, though, answers "Do you offer a free trial?" with a plain no and suggests a small order, such as one IP or 1 GB, instead.
Where it wins
- The largest free residential allowance published by the four: 1 GB
- No card and no clock; the trial ends only when the 1 GB is used
- No location limit, per its trial page
- Its docs say "All SDK integrations require explicit user opt-in consent"
Where it falls short
- Its pricing FAQ says it offers no free trial
- You must pass KYC first; Proxyway's review says the check runs through iDenfy
- Its refund policy excludes "Free trials and promotional services"
- Residential only; its mobile page says most sellers give no mobile trial
Best for: a residential test with no location limit, if you can pass an identity check. Confirm with support that the 1 GB offer still applies before you send documents.
SOAX: A Free Sandbox, but No Free Traffic
As of October 2026, SOAX's pricing page answers "Is there a free trial?" with "No." and points to Sandbox, which "has no subscription fee and includes no credits." You sign up free with no card, then buy top-up credits at Sandbox rates. Credits expire 60 days after you add them. Its US location page still sells a $1.99, 3-day trial with 400 MB, while an undated help article gives the same trial 100 MB.
Where it wins
- Free sign-up with no card, so you can see the dashboard before you pay
- No monthly fee on Sandbox; you pay only for the credits you add
- A trust page describing users "who willingly share their bandwidth"
- If the test goes well, monthly plans start with Builder, priced at $200 plus VAT as of October 2026
Where it falls short
- No free proxy traffic of any kind
- Plans and credits are "generally non-refundable"
- Its KYC policy makes identity verification "a condition of access to the paid Platform"
- Its paid $1.99 trial is missing from the pricing page, and the help article says it then bills "the full price for the selected plan"
Best for: looking around the dashboard at no cost, then paying for credits or the paid US trial to test real traffic.
Where Can You Get a Residential Proxy Free Trial?
A residential proxy free trial is easy to find in ads but hard to get, especially for individuals. Bright Data's documentation says its residential proxies "are available only to verified companies" that pass a human-reviewed KYC check. That rule covers zones created after July 7, 2026, and its docs add that "KYC is not available in Playground or Limited Trial modes."
Among the sellers we vetted, three paths give you residential traffic before you commit, as of October 2026. Rayobyte's free Premium Residential trial needs no card. Oxylabs' $5 credit works on residential after its KYC questionnaire. Byteful's 1 GB comes after an identity check. SOAX sells residential credits from its free Sandbox, but you pay for them.
So if you want the best residential proxies with a free trial, the list is short. Most free trial residential proxies you will see advertised come from sellers we left out. Proxyway's research also notes that "some vendors have started requiring a KYC procedure to access ASN targeting." Plan for a company email and a few verification questions, even when the residential proxy trial itself costs nothing.
Rotating Proxy Trial Terms
A rotating proxy free trial shows how often your IP changes and how long a sticky session holds before it drops. As of October 2026, Rayobyte's free trial covers rotating residential, ISP and datacenter IPs. Its rotating datacenter page answers "Is there a free trial?" with "Yes, with no credit card." For rotating residential proxies, the free route at Oxylabs is the $5 credit, and at Byteful the 1 GB. Use the trial to time sessions on the one target you plan to use.
What About Datacenter, ISP, Private and Mobile Trials?
In our tables, datacenter IPs are the easiest to test for free, while dedicated and mobile IPs usually come with a money-back window instead.
Datacenter Proxy Free Trials
As of October 2026, Oxylabs gives five free US datacenter IPs for a month, and Rayobyte's free trial covers rotating datacenter IPs. Neither asks for a card at sign-up, though Oxylabs makes every customer answer a KYC questionnaire. Among sellers we left out, Webshare's free plan gives you 10 shared IPs and a 1 GB monthly allowance with no card. Infatica sells a 7-day shared datacenter trial for $3. A datacenter proxies free trial tells you about speed and block rates on your target, not about residential quality.
Private, Dedicated and ISP Proxy Trials
As of October 2026, a free trial on private proxies is rare. HighProxies, a private proxy seller that passes our vetting, answers the question with "No. We do not offer free trials." Its reason: "Free trials attract abuse, spam, and throwaway usage, which damages IP reputation." It offers a 3-day technical review period instead. Rayobyte keeps static IPs out of its self-serve trial but gives them a 2-day money-back guarantee, and sales can arrange a test.
For ISP IPs, Rayobyte's free trial includes its Rotating ISP product, and Oxylabs' $5 credit can go on ISP proxies, as of October 2026. If you searched for a private proxies free trial, you probably saw PrivateProxy.me first. It offers a free trial through an account manager, but it fails our vetting, so it sits in the left-out table.
Mobile Proxy Free Trial Options
A mobile proxy free trial is rare. Byteful's mobile page says most sellers skip it "as mobile IPs are too expensive to source to give away." It calls a missing trial "the norm here, not a red flag." Among vetted sellers, as of October 2026, Oxylabs' $5 credit covers mobile proxies, and Rayobyte invites you to ask sales for a small amount of mobile bandwidth.
As of October 2026, Proxidize, a mobile seller that passes our vetting, answers "Can I try before I pay?" with "No, you'll need to pay to get started." It requires KYC, and its plans carry a 30-day money-back guarantee if you use less than 10 GB. Most 4G and LTE proxy trials we found come from sellers we left out. Froxy sells a $1.99, 3-day mobile trial with 100 MB, but its mobile page says you can "run 1 to 5 social accounts per mobile proxy without raising flags." Coronium sells a 24-hour plan with no auto-renewal, while its footer links pages on sneaker bots and Craigslist.
Which Sellers With Trials Did We Leave Out?
These sellers offer a trial, a free plan or a paid test, but each fails our vetting on its own pages. Leaving a seller out reflects our editorial rule, not a finding that it breaks any law. We list them so you know the terms, and the reason, before you sign up anywhere. Each row comes from the seller's pages as of October 2026:
| Seller | Trial or Free Offer | After the Trial | Why It Is Out |
|---|---|---|---|
| Decodo | Free: 100 MB for 3 days, on all proxy types except dedicated | "your chosen plan will activate automatically"; the 14-day money-back no longer applies | A footer link opens a Craigslist page that offers to "Use unlimited numbers of accounts on Craigslist to post ads" |
| Bright Data | Free trial, "No credit card required"; size and length not stated | A payment method is required after the trial; fees are "non-cancelable and non-refundable" | Its datacenter page offers to "juggle multiple seller profiles" and social accounts "without ever getting blocked" |
| Evomi | Free trial; its pages say 100 MB, 3 days, or 1 day on Core | It renews at the plan price if you do not cancel; no refund on a product you tried free | Its main-menu use-cases page lists "Craigslist Proxies", "Ticketmaster Proxies" and "Easycop Bot Proxies" |
| Webshare | Free plan: 10 shared proxies, 1 GB of traffic each month, no card | Nothing converts; paid plans refundable within 2 days under usage caps | A footer page pitches managing many accounts "without triggering bans" |
| IPRoyal | A trial "for eligible companies", at its discretion | Access stops until you pay; crypto payments are never refunded | Its homepage pitches social media work "without worrying about bans" |
| DataImpulse | No free trial; a $5 intro pack with 5 GB for new customers | Pay as you go, per GB | Its main-menu use-cases page lists "Sneaker/ticket bots" |
| Infatica | Paid 7-day trials: $3 shared datacenter, $4 residential, $6 IPv6, $8 mobile | No refund once a trial has started | Its footer links "Sneaker" and "Supreme" proxy pages |
| ProxyEmpire | $1.97 for 100 MB residential and 50 MB mobile, no expiry | "The trial doesn't convert into a subscription by itself"; the fee is final | Its main-menu targets page recommends proxy types for "Sneakers and tickets", citing "Fast, stable IPs for checkouts" |
| NodeMaven | $3.50 for 750 MB across residential and mobile | Not stated | Its main-menu multi-account page says it "supports long-term usage without logouts or verification requests" |
| Proxy-Cheap | $1.99 for a 7-day trial on static residential and datacenter IPv4 | Not stated on its trial card or refund policy | Its homepage offers "Multiple Accounts Creation", with accounts made "in bulk" |
| Geonode | $5 for 10 GB over 3 days; a free 1 TB for 7 days for qualifying businesses | Refund policy lists "Trial Auto-Renewal Refunds"; "Paid trials are non-refundable." | A footer use-cases page has a "Sneaker botting" card, limited to drops "that permit bots and raffles" |
| Proxyrack | $5 for 3 days on its unmetered plan; a help article lists $13.95 for 7 days | Refund policy bars refunds after any trial, though its pricing page promises a 3-day money-back | A footer use-cases page lists "Proxies for Account Creation" and "Proxies for Bots" |
| PrivateProxy.me | A free trial arranged through an account manager | Not stated | Its main-menu sneakers page offers "residential proxies for sneaker bots" |
| Live Proxies | A custom trial for business clients after KYC; none for individuals | Not stated | Its product FAQ calls its proxies "ideal for sneakers reselling" |
Two more names need a warning. Two of the trial lists we read still recommend NetNut, whose domains the FBI seized on July 2, 2026, according to KrebsOnSecurity. Brands that Google's threat team tied to the IPIDEA proxy network in January 2026 are out as well, whatever trial they advertise.
What Happens When a Proxy Free Trial Ends?
The end of a trial is where most surprises sit. Across the trials in this guide, three outcomes are possible, as of October 2026:
- → It turns into a paid plan unless you cancel: Decodo, Evomi and the trial in SOAX's help article work this way. Rayobyte's 2024 terms say so too, which clashes with its no-card sign-up.
- → It simply stops: ProxyEmpire's paid trial does not roll into a plan, Byteful's ends when the 1 GB is used, and Oxylabs' free datacenter IPs lapse after a month.
- → It costs you the refund: Decodo, Evomi, Infatica and Proxyrack all limit refunds once a trial is used, and Byteful's refund policy leaves trials out.
Before you click "start trial", get written answers to these six questions:
- Is a card needed? And is anything charged when the trial ends?
- When does it end? The exact date, and how you cancel before it.
- Does using it remove the refund? Some sellers drop the money-back right once you start.
- What does the identity check ask for? Company details, ID documents or a call.
- Is it one trial per account or per product? As of October 2026, SOAX's help article allows one per proxy type, while Evomi's terms describe a "one-time free trial."
- What does it block? Targets, countries, ports and features left out of the trial.
Trial first, refund gone
Do Consumer Laws Protect a Proxy Trial?
Only partly, because most of these rules are written for consumers, and many proxy accounts are business accounts. In the US, the Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence Act covers online offers that bill unless you cancel. It requires clear terms before billing details are taken, express consent before a charge and a simple way to stop recurring charges.
A federal appeals court vacated the FTC's 2024 click-to-cancel rule on July 8, 2025. The FTC formally restored the older rule on February 12, 2026. New rulemaking was at the advance notice stage in October 2026, per the FTC's negative option rule page. California's amended automatic renewal law, in force since July 1, 2025, requires clear consent before a charge after a free trial ends.
In the EU, consumers have 14 days to withdraw from an online service contract, but pay for what they used if they asked the service to start early. The right ends once the service is fully provided, if they agreed to that in advance. The UK's new subscription rules, which add reminders before a trial renews, are set to apply to contracts made from January 1, 2027, under the UK's draft subscription guidance. This is general information, not legal advice.
Is a Money-Back Guarantee Better Than a Free Trial?
If no premium proxy free trial fits your needs, a refund window is the next best test. Proxyway's residential ranking notes that most providers "will offer you a limited money-back guarantee instead." A refund window lets you test the real product at full size, but your usage and the seller's conditions decide whether you get the money back. Among vetted sellers, these windows apply as of October 2026:
| Seller | Refund Window | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Rayobyte (static IPs) | 2 days | Static services only; consumed or unused bandwidth is "generally not" refunded |
| Proxidize (mobile) | 30 days | Only if you used less than 10 GB; KYC before you start |
| BuyProxies.org | 24 hours | Depends on "the order, service status, usage, and support review" |
| Proxy6 | 1 day | Void if it detects you used the proxies; refunds only for bugs or slow service; none on shared IPv4 |
| HighProxies | No window; a 3-day technical review | Refunds only for a technical issue its support cannot fix |
| Oxylabs | Pages conflict | 2024 terms: 3 days, up to 20% used, not pay-as-you-go; help center: unused balance expires |
A free trial costs nothing but rarely covers static or mobile IPs. A refund window covers the full product, but often only if you barely touch it. For dedicated IPs and mobile lines, a refund window is often the main test on offer, so put your checks into its first hours.
How Should You Test Proxies During a Free Trial?
A trial only helps if you test the way you will work later: one real job, on targets you are allowed to access, at your normal request rate. Read the seller's acceptable use policy first. As of October 2026, Evomi's terms, for example, ban sending requests to IP checker websites through its network. Oxylabs lists IP checking websites among restricted targets on its residential pool and points users to its own address, ip.oxylabs.io. On a seller with such a rule, use its own echo address or ask support how to sample exit IPs. Then run these five checks:
1 See what a website sees
2 Confirm who owns the network
3 Rule out cloud ranges
4 Score a sample for risk
5 Check static IPs on day one
Check the location as well. A trial exit can show one city in one database and another city elsewhere, and IP location databases often disagree for reasons that have nothing to do with the proxy. Repeat your sample on a second day before the trial ends, and stop the test job once you have your answer.
Which Proxy Free Trial Should You Start With?
Start with Rayobyte if you want free rotating traffic with no card, and confirm the 50 MB its KYC page lists. Choose Oxylabs if you represent a company that can answer its KYC questions and want to try several proxy types on its $5 credit, as of October 2026. Byteful suits a residential test if you can pass its identity check. SOAX suits buyers who would rather pay for credits or its paid US trial, and it checks identity before paid access.
| If You Need | Start With | Why (Terms as of October 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Free rotating traffic with no card | Rayobyte | A free trial on residential, rotating ISP and rotating datacenter IPs |
| Several proxy types from one account | Oxylabs | A $5 credit for any product, after a KYC questionnaire |
| A residential test with no time limit | Byteful | 1 GB after KYC; confirm the offer first |
| Static or mobile IPs | A money-back window | Rayobyte static IPs, 2 days; Proxidize mobile, 30 days under 10 GB |
When a trial goes well, compare full plans before you buy. See how long rotating sessions really last for rotating pools, or mobile proxies compared on carrier IPs for 4G and 5G lines.
Use the trial days well: run the five checks above, beginning with the proxy checker and an ASN lookup of a few exits. Every term here comes from the sellers' pages as read in October 2026, so check each page again on the day you sign up. Sellers that change a trial or drop an excluded page are welcome to send the public link, and we will recheck it at our next review.